March 12, – March 15, 2012


Ive been slacking at updating my blog but I thought today I would play catch-up with the week’s photos.

March 12, 2012

Jose and I decided that every time we travel, we would bring back something to display in our home. Last August, we visited Venice. It was a lovely city. I felt like I was in a fairy tale; the gondolas, small colorful alleys, and delicious eateries. We had a great time there. One of our souvenirs was a hand-made Venetian mask which is a specialty of Venice. We hung it up in our dining area and now every time I glance at it, I reminisce of our trip.

Venetian Mask

March 13, 2012

For quite a while, Jose has been wanting to get vibrams. They are funny looking but many of our friends who have them say they are unbelievably comfortable. His wish has come true! He was very happy with his purchase and even let me take some pictures. Heres to pampering his feet!

Jose's Vibrams

March 14, 2012

This week has had fantastic weather. Therefore, we decided to bust out the patio furniture and have some friends stop by for a grilled dinner. We also took the opportunity to finish the last of the St. Patty’s day beer we had left over from last weekend!

Beer
Beer Bottles

March 15, 2012

This week I feel the transition from winter to spring!

Sun in trees
Leave a Reply

