Coworkers = friends


My approach to life is to make friends.  At work, its business and it is said….you shouldn’t mix business with personal… but I disagree.  There is a work friend zone.  I like to make my environment fun and collaborative so making friends is part of it.  Some friends I worked with helped me learn alot and grow as a leader.  Most importantly, we had fun while doing it. The relationships we made led to trust between one another and allowed for great communication that enabled us working together closely. That was a valuable lesson these people taught me.

Here is a small group of work friends that came out to share a beer with me on my last day. The plant is a 24 hr operation so unfortunately there were some other people working who could not be there but I plan to schedule another one they can attend!

I am fortunate to have worked with these folks and will always have some great memories.

Mike is currently in process engineer role I used to have. He is great to work with and will do well!
Mike is currently in process engineer role I used to have. He is great to work with and will do well!
Steve was part of my teams until he moved to Family Care.  Steve asked a many questions and wasn't afraid to voice his concerns.
Steve was part of my teams until he moved to Family Care. Steve asked a many questions and wasn’t afraid to voice his concerns.
Todd is another TL from my line.  He never stops talking!! but he is also a person who helped me understand how valuable communication is.
Todd is one of the Team Leaders from my production line. He never stops talking!! He is also a person who helped me understand how valuable communication is.
Scott is an HR manager at Mehoopany BC and is always smiling.
Scott is an HR manager at Mehoopany BC and is always smiling.

PG_Goodbye14_0050

Ed is a TL on my line and he taught me how to be tougher by voicing my opinions and ensuring I am heard.
Ed is a Team Leader on my production line and he taught me how to be tougher by voicing my opinions and ensuring I am heard.
I only got to work with Robert a few months but I learned he is relentless when he wants something he thinks is important and he wont give up!
I only got to work with Robert a few months but I learned he is relentless when he wants something he thinks is important and he wont give up!
Phil is my frienemy! We bicker like siblings but at the end of the day he is one of the most helpful and hard working person I have ever met.
Phil is my frienemy! We bicker like siblings but at the end of the day he is one of the most helpful and hard working people I have ever met.
Dencil recruited me to work for P&G :)
Dencil recruited me to work for P&G 🙂
Jeff is always willing to look for a way to solve a problem and be efficient. He was easy to work with because he always wanted a win/win situation.
Jeff is always willing to look for a way to solve a problem and be efficient. He was easy to work with because he always wanted a win/win situation.
Jerry is amazing to work for and one of the best bosses I ever had. He supported me through anything and taught me alot of gaining respect from an organization.
Jerry is amazing to work for and one of the best bosses I ever had. He supported me through decisions and taught me a lot about gaining respect from an organization.
Josh is a fellow line leader and our lines are neighbors. He was always willing to help with anything. Josh also likes the daily scoops!
Josh is a fellow line leader and our lines are neighbors. He was always willing to help with anything. Josh also likes the daily scoops!

PG_Goodbye14_0005 copy

Brian is a technical expert for the area I was a process engineer for.  He was so great to work with because he was easy going.
Brian is a technical expert for the area I was a process engineer for. He was so great to work with because he was easy going even through the most stressful times. 
Leave a Reply

