African Safari


The Last portions of South Africa: Safari, Animal Park

Safari/Lion Park:

Animals make me nervous! I once ran away from a little bunny. No lie, I admit it.  I also got bit (small wounds) by a pitbull but thats not what made me afraid.  I didn’t grow up around animals and so I am not comfortable near them.  Guess what, one of the main attractions and absolute musts when in South Africa is to do a safari and squeeze in a lion park drive.  Well, I went and not only did a safari, but entered to pet the cheetah, baby lion, and baby tiger at the lion park.  I didn’t actually pet them because I was a little scared but I got close.  That my friends is considered a win in my book!

Lion Park- Lion
Lion Park- Lion
Lion Park- Lioness
Lion Park- Lioness
Lion Park- Lion
Lion Park- Lion
Lion Park
Lion Park
Lion Park- Tiger
Lion Park- Tiger
Lion Park- Lion
Lion Park- Lion
Safari- Rhino
Safari- Rhino

safari20000101_0009 safari20000101_0007

Zafari- Elephant
Zafari- Elephant
Safari- Zebra
Safari- Zebra
Safari- Buffalo
Safari- Buffalo
Safari- Looking for lions
Safari- Looking for lions
Safari- Giraffe
Safari- Giraffe
Safari: Looking for Lions
Safari: Looking for Lions

Lodging: Safari- Ivory Tree Game Lodge

Tours: No tours outside of the Ivory Tree’s safari drives. Toured Lion Park but driven by friend.

Musts: Visit Carnivore restaurant for game meat and a great meal. I tried Zebra and Impala meat!

6 thoughts on “African Safari

Leave a Reply

